Professional Quality Management Standards (PQMS 5001:2015)

UK Commission for Consistent Learning (UK-CCL) which is a limited by guarantee as a Non-Profit Quasi Charity with the Incorporation No 05396290 in Great Britain and monitors the Knowledge Professional Quality Management Standards (PQMS) either through the National and Regional Offices (CCL-NO/RO) or directly via UK-CCL HQ in compliance with procedures as lay down by UK-CCL PQMS 5001: 2015.

The UK-CCL PQMS 5001:2005 is a visible achievement for committed institutions or organizations to confirm their professional quality standards of best practices to customers as UK-CCL is a member of QMS International of Great Britain a Citation Company for certification of ISO 9001:2015.

The aim of UK-CCL is not only to enrich professional knowledge learning but also to preserve the professional quality management standards. As such, UK-CCL strives to adopt appropriate methods of learning and assessment to suit individual circumstances. The Quality Management Standards is given to UK Commission for Consistent Learning (UKCCL).

UK-CCL executes their Assessment and Verification policies under the Professional Quality Management Standards PQMS 5001:2005, which is Equivalent to International QMS-ISO 9001: 2015. Therefore, UKCCL’s Activities are implemented to the Equivalent Quality Standard to the Principles of Internal Quality Assessment Standard (IQAS) and to UK Qualifications Credit Framework (QCF) Standards. The implementation of UKCCL is taken into to the corresponding Quality Management Standard (QMS) of National Vocational Qualification (NVQ) and National Qualification Framework (NQF).

UKCCL’s Quality Assessment and Verification are focused upon Non-Conventional Professional Lifelong Blended Educational and Academic Knowledge Learning. UKCCL’s point of difference is to consider uplifting the professional image for busy Working Individuals allowing them to secure credible Top-Up Diplomas leading to Post Graduate Degree’s and Distinguished Memberships, by considering of Lifelong Blended Educational Learning to acquire necessary Credits to secure appropriate Professional Knowledge Qualifications as the Career Progress Development (CPD).

The Quality Assured Verification is implemented the following Schemes.

  • Accreditation for Career Progress Development (ACPD)
  • Affirmation for Prior Experience & Learning (APEL)
  • Lifelong Blended Educational Learning (LBEL)

Principles that support the success of UK-CCL PQMS 5001:2015 is to offer categories of recognition to the levels of Professional Knowledge education and training services, the UK- CCL categorizes the quality mark into two different levels, namely Affiliate and Licentiate. The categorization is based on facilities made available by the respective Institutions.

Categories of UK-CCL Quality Status for Academic Institutions

In order to categorize and provide recognition to the levels of education and training services, the UK-CCL categorizes the quality mark into two different levels, namely Affiliate and Licentiate. The categorization is based on facilities made available by the respective Institutions. The level of membership is confirmed based on the following criteria:

  • Number of years in providing Professional services
  • Number of past and present students,
  • Facilities and Resources Level,
  • Health & Safety compliance
  • Administrative and Operation structure
  • Professional and Vocational operations manual concepts
  • Confirmation obtained from other Universities and Professional Bodies

UK-CCL’s panel of Academics, Trainers and Professionals comes from varies walk of profession, which will permit to execute Learning Programs to meet the demand by executing procedure of Benchmark Principal laid out by Assessment, Verification and Validation procedures. A benchmark policy gives the privilege for the Learning Providers and Awarding Institutions to come with their own Learning Programs and they are validated by UK-CCL PQMS Benchmark policies.